Many people and companies associated with the private club industry are given due recognition for their accomplishments, and BoardRoom magazine is focusing on selection and recognition of the Private Club Board Presidents. BoardRoom magazine, through a nomination and selection process, annually honors 20 board president finalists worldwide and one Distinguished Board President of the Year.

Entries must be submitted no later than Thursday, November 10, 2022.

For further information contact John Fornaro (949) 376-8889 ext. 1 or

Top Board President Selection Process

The top 20 private club board president finalists will be selected by a BoardRoom magazine committee comprised of industry experts and sponsors, who can make an expert judgment, who have an understanding of the industry, the structure of the board of directors, and the role and responsibilities of a club’s board of directors. A third party accounting firm will audit results.


Special Section Announcement

A special section published in BoardRoom magazine will be devoted to the announcement of the

“Top Private Club Presidents of the Year.”

Previous Distinguished Club President Award Winners:

2020 Kim Robak, Country Club of Lincoln, BoardRoom’s Distinguished Club President

2019 Fritz Skeen, Sawgrass Country Club, BoardRoom’s Distinguished Club President

2018 Michael Scimo, Medinah Country Club, BoardRoom’s Distinguished Club President


2017 Keith Berk, Northmoor Country Club, BoardRoom’s Distinguished Club President

2016 Fred Arbuckle, The Bridges at Rancho Santa Fe, and 3 Creek Ranch Golf Club (TIE)


2016 Matt Kellogg, Colorado Golf Club (TIE)

2015 – Heather Nagle & Paul Basquin, Ballantyne Country Club (TIE)


2015 – David Mackesey and Hank Salvo, Diablo Country Club (TIE)


2014 – Jerry Glassman, Boca West Country Club


2013 – Cynthia White, Bonita Bay Club


2012 – Doug Green, The Polo Club of Boca Raton


2011 – South Africa’s Arthur Coy, Country Club of Johannesburg


2010 – Bruce Carson and John Rydell, Mission Viejo Country Club


2009 – Richard A. Brodie, Detroit Athletic Club


2008 – Fernando Leal, Addison Reserve Country Club